UI DeGowin Blood Center Blood Drives Iowa City, IA 52242
 
 


Appointment Locator
Location Address 200 Hawkins Drive
C250GH
Iowa City, IA 52242
Select Blood Drive

 
Welcome to our online scheduling system. Review the list of upcoming Blood Drives. When you have decided on the drive go to the drop down menu and select that drive. Then click on the illuminated date on the calendar. Appointment times will be listed. Thank you!
 

DeGowin Blood Drive Schedule

Do your part and schedule an appointment today!

  

Successful donors in August will receive a

DeGowin Tumbler unless otherwise noted.

Add some eternal summer to your heart by donating blood!

 

 September 2016

 

Tuesday, September 20

UIHC – Iowa River Landing (IRL)

11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Lower Level Conference Room

Address: 105 East 9th Street Coralville, Iowa 52241

 

Wednesday, September 21

Hygienic Lab

11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Lower Level Conference Room

Address: 2490 Crosspark Road, Coralville, IA 52241

 

Thursday, September 22

Aspire        

3:00 PM - 7:00 PM                 

Community Center       

Address: 158 Hawkeye Court, Iowa City, IA 52246

 

Monday, September 26

Homecoming

10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
IMU: 2nd Floor Ballroom

Address: 125 N Madison St, Iowa City, IA 52242

 

Wednesday, September 28

Southeast Junior High (SEJH)

1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Media Center

Address: 2501 Bradford Drive, IC  52245

 

October 2016

 

Tuesday, October 4

Kalona (1st Drive)         

2:00 PM - 7:00 PM       

Kalona Methodist Church       

Address: 302 4th St, Kalona, IA 52247

 

Wednesday, October 5        

Kalona (2nd Drive)       

2:00 PM - 7:00 PM       

Kalona Methodist Church       

Address: 302 4th St, Kalona, IA 52247

 

Thursday, October 6

North Central Junior High School (NCJH)

2:00 PM - 6:00 PM       

Cafeteria    

Address: 180 E Forevergreen Road, North Liberty, IA  52317

 

Monday, October 10

UI Imam Mahdi Organization

3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
IMU: Lucas Dodge Room

Address: 125 N Madison St, Iowa City, IA 52242

 

Tuesday, October 11

Swisher     

3:30 PM – 7:30 PM                

Swisher American Legion Hall         

Address: 68 3rd St SE, Swisher, IA 52338

 

Wednesday, October 12

Alpha Phi Omega

4:00 PM – 8:00 PM
IMU: Lucas Dodge Room

Address: 125 N Madison St, Iowa City, IA 52242

 

Thursday, October 13

UI MEDLIFE Club

12:00 PM – 4:00 PM
IMU: Lucas Dodge Room

Address: 125 N Madison St, Iowa City, IA 52242

 

Friday, October 14

City of Coralville  

1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

City Hall Council Chambers   

Address: 1503 5th Street Coralville, IA 52241

 

Monday, October 17

UI Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE)

12:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Currier Residence Hall: Multi-Purpose Room

Address: 301 N Clinton St, Iowa City, IA 52240

 

Tuesday, October 18

Pearson     

9:00 AM – 1:00 PM                

*Closed to the Public*

 

Wednesday, October 19      

ACT Inc.

9:00 AM - 2:00 PM       

Ferguson Center

**Closed to the Public**

 

Thursday, October 20

University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics

10:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Fountain Lobby

Address: 200 Hawkins Drive, Iowa City, IA 52242

Successful donors will receive cookies donated by Hills Bank!

 

Friday, October 21

Hills Bank  

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM     

John Hughes Boardroom       

Address: 131 Main St, Hills, IA  52235

 

Monday, October 24

Hillcrest Residence Hall

5:00 PM – 9:00 PM       

River Lounge

Address: 100 Hillcrest Dr NE, Iowa City, IA 52242

*Successful donors will receive 1 “I Bleed Black and Gold” T-shirt*

 

Tuesday, October 25

Boulware Community

12:00 PM – 4:00 PM
MERF Atrium

Address: 375 Newton Rd, Iowa City, IA 52246

 

Wednesday, October 26

West High School

11:00 AM - 4:00 PM     

Auditorium Lobby

Address: 2910 Melrose Ave, Iowa City, IA  52246

 

Thursday, October 27

City High School

10:30 AM – 3:30 PM     

Student Commons

 

Address: 1900 Morningside Dr, Iowa City, IA 52245