Login Password
 

 


Appointment Locator
Location Address 10535 Zelzah Avenue
Granada Hills,CA91344
Select academic program

 

Welcome to the GHCHS Counseling on-line appointment system.

Students must have completed the pre-enrollment application appointment with the Attendance office prior to making an appointment with a counselor.
You must have a GHCHS Student ID number to set up an appointment.
To Begin please select the Academic Program.

Reminder: Please bring your student and the Final Fall 2019 report card,  and section 504/IEP (if applicable) to the counseling appointment.
While not required to enroll, these will be required for the counseling
appointment to ensure proper placement.


STEM: Students entering STEM should meet all the following requirements:

  • Students must have earned an A or B in CC Math 8 or higher on their 8th grade Fall Final report card.

  • Students must have earned a B or better in Honors Science or an A in Regular Science on their 8th grade Fall Final report card.

  • Participation in the STEM program requires a commitment to STEM Honors English 9, therefore, students must have earned an A or B in their 8th grade English class (Fall Final report card) to enroll in this course.

  • Students will have to complete 4 years of Math and Science.

IB: Students entering IB 9/10 should meet all the following requirements:
  • Students must have earned an A, B, or C in Honors English or
    have earned an A or B in regular English 8.

  • Students must have taken Algebra 1AB in 8th grade. 

  • Students are required to complete a community service requirement.

  • Students are required to take AP Human Geography, Honors English, and Honors Biology in the 9th grade.

  • Students must take IB Spanish; however, if a student is entering with experience in a language other than Spanish, exceptions may be granted.

Health Science & Medical Technology: Students entering the Health Science  
& Medical Technology
(a CTE Pathway) should meet the following requirements:
  • Students must have earned a 2.0-3.0 GPA on the 8th grade
    Final Fall report card.

  • Students must enroll in the following 9th grades courses: 

    • CP English 9
    • CP Algebra 1
    • CP Biology
    • CP Exploring Medical Careers

Directory:

Academic Program:

Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)

Student Last Names: A - Chok

Mr. KevinSweeney

ksweeney@ghctk12.com


Academic Program:

Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)

Student Last Names: Chol-Gua

Mrs. Mea Tahi        

mtahi@ghctk12.com

 

Academic Program:

Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)

Student Last Names: Gub-Le and Foster Youth

Mr. Seth Hankison

shankison@ghctk12.com

 

Academic Program:

Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)

Student Last Names: Li-Oh

Mrs. Lynda Llamas

lllamas@ghctk12.com

 

Academic Program:

Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)

Student Last Names: Oi-Saq

Mrs. Jenny Noble

jnoble@ghctk12.com

 

Academic Program:

Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)

Student Last Names: Sar-Z

Mrs. Kendra Chalker

kchalker@ghctk12.com

 

Academic Program:

IB 9/10

Student Last Names: A-Z

Mr. Christopher Gimber

cgimber@ghctk12.com

 

Academic Program:

Humanitas (HU); ESL, Student Last Names: A-Z

Mrs. Wendy Woodburn

wwoodburn@ghctk12.com

 

Academic Program:

Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM), Health Science & Medical Technology (a CTE Pathway)

Student Last Names: A-Z

Mrs. Tiffanie Fung

tfung@ghctk12.com

 

Academic Program:

iGranada

Student Last Names: A-Z

Ms. Terri Morton

tmorton@ghctk12.com